Colour is a very critical thing!

I was going through a rough patch earlier this week and my coding life wasn’t as colourful!

Then I remembered watching an interesting webinar by @probertson. He had an interesting looking screen! At the end of the webinar someone asked him how did he customise the look of his Flash Builder. He said he got that theme from http://www.eclipsecolorthemes.org/.

I had never customised my Flash Builder before thinking these things don’t make any difference. I went to this website and most themes there got me really interested.

All I can say is if you have never done this before then I would recommend.

You guessed it, it doesn’t take a genius to work out how to get this up and running and make coding more fun. There is absolutely no need for a dedicated blog post for this but I am going to do it to anyway just to show my excitement!

Open up your Flash Builder > Help > Eclipse Marketplace…

In the dialog box, search for Eclipse Color Theme

Click Install.

It will take a moment..be patient..it’s worth the wait. When done just click Finish. Now restart your Flash Builder.

Go to Flash Builder > Preferences…

Under General > Appearance > Color Theme

Now choose the one that you like and Apply, OK.

Restart your Flash Builder now.

Enjoy 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

